F1 2022: Record Breaking Schedule for the year 2022

formula-1-2022-schedule

It sure does feel like we just finished watching the Formula 1 2021 season yesterday, but it’s already over and busy with what has all signs pointing towards an exciting new campaign. Here is the schedule for the year 2022 which clearly has a record breaking 23 race call out for this season.

FORMULA 1 2022: DATE AND VENUE

The season will kickstart on 18 March 2022 where the first ever Grand Prix for the year 2022 will be held in Bahrain.  Moving on with the 23 Race course. Find out the dates and the venues below:

  • Round 1: Bahrain Grand Prix – 57 laps of the 5.412-kilometre Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir on Sunday, March 20.
  • Round 2 : Saudi Arabian Grand Prix – which takes place at the brand-new Jeddah Corniche Circuit on Sunday, March 27.
  • Round 3 : Australian Grand Prix – which takes place at the 5.279-kilometre Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit on Sunday, April 10.
  • Round 4 : Italian Grand Prix – 63 laps of the 4.909-kilometre Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari on Sunday, April 24.
  • Round 5 :  Miami Grand Prix – which takes place at the Miami International Autodrome in Florida, USA, on Sunday, May 8.
  • Round 6 : Spanish Grand Prix – which takes place over 66 laps of the 4.675-kilometre Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on Sunday, May 22.
  • Round 7 : Monaco Grand Prix – which takes place over 78 laps of the 3.337-kilometre Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo on Sunday, May 29.
  • Round 8 : Azerbaijan Grand Prix – which takes place over 51 laps of the 6.003-kilometre Baku City Circuit on Sunday, June 12.
  • Round 9 : Canadian Grand Prix – which takes place over 70 laps of the 4.361-kilometre Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve in Montreal on Sunday, June 19.
  • Round 10 : British Grand Prix – which takes place over 52 laps of the 5.891-kilometre Silverstone Circuit on Sunday, July 3.
  • Round 11 : Austrian Grand Prix – which takes place over 71 laps of the 4.318-kilometre Red Bull Ring in Spielberg on Sunday, July 10.
  • Round 12 : French Grand Prix – which takes place over 53 laps of the 5.842-kilometre Circuit Paul Ricard in Le Castellet on Sunday, July 24.
  • Round 13 : Hungarian Grand Prix –  which takes place over 70 laps of the 4.381-kilometre Hungarian in Budapest on Sunday, July 31.
  • Round 14 : Belgian Grand Prix – which takes place over 44 laps of the 7.004-kilometre Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday, August 28.
  • Round 15 : Dutch Grand Prix – which takes place at Zandvoort on Sunday, September 4.
  • Round 16 : Italian Grand Prix –  which takes place over 53 laps of the 5.793-kilometre Autodromo Nazionale Monza on Sunday, September 11.
  • Round 17 : Russian Grand Prix –  which takes place over 53 laps of the 5.848-kilometre Sochi Autodrom on Sunday, September 25.
  • Round 18 : Singaporean Grand Prix –  which takes place over 61 laps of the 5.063-kilometre Marina Bay Street Circuit on Sunday, October 2
  • Round 19 : Japanese Grand Prix –  which takes place over 53 laps of the 5.807-kilometre Suzuka International Racing Course on Sunday, October 9.
  • Round 20 : US Grand Prix –  which takes place over 56 laps of the 5.513-kilometre Circuit of The Americas in Austin on Sunday, October 23
  • Round 21 : Mexican Grand Prix –  which takes place over 71 laps of the 4.304-kilometre Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City on Sunday, October 30.
  • Round 22 : Brazilian Grand Prix – which takes place over 71 laps of the 4.309-kilometre Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in Brazil on Sunday, November 13.
  • Round 23 : Abu Dhabi Grand Prix –  which takes place over 58 laps of the 5.281-kilometre Yas Marina Circuit on Yas Island on Sunday, November 20.

Lastly, Formula 1 has been hyped up ever since the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2021 where the Hamilton Verstappen controversy is still on the minds of the teams. However, the show must go on and it surely will. That’s about it!

Other Articles